Posted by: Brian Roake | February 4, 2013

USA’s Sean Dale wins Jones Cup

University of North Florida’s Sean Dale is the 2013 Jones Cup Invitational champion. The Osprey senior posted a final round 69 to finish the tournament with 213 (-3). Withthe win Dale adds to a solid playing resume that includes a win in the 2010 Florida State Amateur Championship.

Starting the day at even par, Dale got his round off to a great start with a birdie at the first. After back to back bogeys on the tough 4th and 5th holes, Dale played the remaining thirteen holes in 4-under par.

Second round leader Cory Whitsett closed with a 75 to finish his tournament at 215 (-1). 2011 Division II Player of the Year Alex Carpenter joined Whitsett and Dale as the only three players to better par on the tough Rees Jones design.

England’s Jack Hiluta finished 6th (+4) with Ben Stow 9th (+5) and  Seb Crookhall Nixon tied 34th (+13).

For full results click here.


  1. Is there a web site that has the current Portugese amateur scores being played at the moment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: